Reviews of Villa Safir 18

The following reviews have appeared on HomeAway, a vacation rental website. To see the reviews on homeaway.com click here.

Beautiful house

Chicago traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Review Submitted: April 11, 2011
Date of Stay: April 2011

This house was more than we expected. Beautiful and comfortable, we relaxed by the pool and beautiful backyard every day before and after going to the beach. It is located in a perfect spot, close to the best beaches, grocery shopping, casinos and more.

All bedrooms are very comfortable and clean and the common areas are great for sharing with family and friends.

Francois makes sure everything is running according to plan and goes out of his way to help out on whatever is needed.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Great Family Home & Vacation!

Joeman from Albany, New York

Review Submitted: March 3, 2011
Date of Stay: February 2011

vacation rental in Aruba

My wife Bea and I have been vacationing in Aruba for the last several years staying in the high rise area of Palm Beach. This year (2011) we wanted to introduce our 3 childern to Aruba. We have previously rented condos from Home Away with great success and decided to rent a house for this trip of a life time with our family. Honestly, Bea and I could not have made a better selection. Villa Safir was as advertised! The photos are exactly as the home appears. The property was well maintained, clean and was equipt with all the necessary supplys. All we had to do was shop for food. Francois was a pleasure to talk to as well as a great host. From the moment we walked in the front door Francois made us feel like we were walking back into our own home.

We did rent a car during our week long stay as to get around the island and to visit friends. ALL the beaches were within a moments drive and we found no issues moving from beach to beach. I personally enjoyed coming back to the house after a long afternoon and relaxing by the beautiful pool. BBQ dinners, watching the sunset from our bedroom balcony and relaxing under the popala in the evening was most enjoyable. Our kids enjoyed every moment of this vacation and house especially their own space/bedroom, as did we!

We will no doubt be returning to this Villa, and the next time we will be sharing "our home away from home" with a few friends. I highly recommend Villa Safir to anyone looking to relax and enjoy their vacation.

Thank you so much Francois as I have enjoyed speeking with you from the very initial call, you could not have done a better job! My family looks forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

--Joe

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Relaxation Extraordinaire

Rob from Plymouth MA USA

Review Submitted: February 24, 2011
Date of Stay: February 2011

This was our 11th vacation ot Aruba and our 5th year renting a villa. This villa with the help of the mgr Francois was our best experience and most enjoyable time. The beauty surrounding this villa pool as well as the amenities and up-keep make this a perfect place to relax and soak up the Aruban sunshine. The grounds, pool and the villa are manicured and maintained weekly without any disruption to your stay.

We will definitely be back to this location and perhaps for an extended period. Thank you Francois

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

A little piece of "Heaven"

Susie from Charlotte, NC

Review Submitted: December 30, 2010
Date of Stay: October 2010

Reviews of villa safir 18, aruba

This was truly an amazing place to stay! We felt like we had our own little resort, well, we did! The house was so comfortable and convenient to everything. Our son had a destination wedding and it was perfect for the reception. They were married on the beach and then we hosted the reception at the house. PERFECT in every way! Flavors catering is unbelievable!!! They arranged every detail and I was able to relax and enjoy the entire evening!! Organizing a wedding from another country is an ordeal but Flavors exceeded our wildest expectations. The backyard around the pool and gazebo made the most beautiful setting for the reception. You must use them if you want to host any kind of event or party, they get a 10+ in my book!!! They do not miss a detail! The house was just so relaxing, we felt like we were right in our own home. Coffee every morning by the pool or at the gazebo was perfect. We made several meals and were able to sit outside for every one. Swimming before breakfast or late at night was amazing. The pool is the PERFECT temperature! The entire property around the house is just beautiful. The gates are beautiful and make you feel very secure. We took our family and there was plenty of room for everyone. We would stay there again without a doubt! Francois (property manager) is amazing, very helpful in every way. He was always a call away for anything we needed. As you can see, we loved this house and this happy island~ Come stay!!!! You will not be disappointed!!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Beautiful house!

Shellicaster from California

Review Submitted: July 3, 2010
Date of Stay: June 2010

We came to Aruba for the wedding of our daughter and staying in the villa made everything much more enjoyable. Everything we needed was there and the pool was kept very clean. We all hope to come back on their 5th wedding anniversay or possibly sooner. Thanks also to Francois for all of his help. Wanda and John, Forest Hill, Maryland

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Terrific Family Vacation

Basketcase from East Lyme, CT

Review Submitted: March 17, 2010
Date of Stay: March 2010

vacation rental villa in Aruba

I would highly recommend staying in this beautiful home in Aruba. The description and pictures of this home are exactly as shown. The house was immmaculate, nice linens & towels. Plenty of amenities in the kitchen. The ability to do laundry was a plus. We felt as if we were in our own home. The house is in a great safe area only a couple minutes drive to downtown shopping & dining, a two minute drive to high rise hotel beaches and a about 1/5 mile to Arashi beach. Coolers & beach chairs, and snorkels/masks waiting for us. Don't hesitate to rent this home. We will be back!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Dream Villa

James H. from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Review Submitted: January 28, 2010
Date of Stay: January 2010

We stayed at this home 1/16-1/23 and it was absolutely perfect. All of the amenities, great pool and deck area. The house was spacious and had all of the comforts of home. Easy walk or run to the beach and just a short drive to the High Rise area with American fare. Francious was a great host and manager and arranged to meet us at the house. He also has access to other needs like babysitters etc.

We highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway